House Business banner image

Projected Order of Business for November 16, 2017

This is a tentative agenda of anticipated business, subject to change without notice.
The Projected Order of Business lists items of business expected to be taken up on that day in the order that they are likely to be called for debate. The complete list of all items that may be brought forward on a particular sitting day is published daily in the Order Paper.


1:00pm - November 16, 2017


Daily Routine


Mr. Gallina, Member for Porter Creek Centre, and Ms. Hanson, Leader of the Third Party (on behalf of the Official Opposition and Third Party caucuses), will pay tribute to the Sacred Heart Cathedral Soup Kitchen.

Hon. Ms. McPhee, Minister of Justice (on behalf of the Government and Third Party caucuses), and a Member of the Official Opposition caucus, will pay tribute to Restorative Justice Week.

Introduction of Visitors

Tabling Returns and Documents

Presenting Reports of Committees


Introduction of Bills

Notices of Motions

The Government and Third Party caucuses will have notices of motions. The Official Opposition caucus may have notices of motions.

Ministerial Statement

Oral Question Period

Orders of the Day

Government Bills

Third Reading, Bill No. 8, Act to Amend the Workers’ Compensation Act and the Occupational Health and Safety Act (2017) (Hon. Ms. Dendys, Minister responsible for the Workers’ Compensation Health and Safety Board).

Government Motions

Motion No. 200 re appearance of witnesses from the Yukon Financial Advisory Panel (Hon. Mr. Silver, Premier).

Committee of the Whole

Bill No. 203, Second Appropriation Act, 2017-18: Highways and Public Works, Education.