Membres banner image

Liz Hanson

Assemblée législative du Yukon
C.P. 2703
Whitehorse (Yukon)
Y1A 2C6

liz.hanson@yla.gov.yk.ca
Téléphone : 867-393-7059
Télécopieur : 867-393-6499

Chef du troisième parti
Whitehorse Centre
Nouveau Parti démocratique

Elizabeth Hanson a été élue à la 32e Assemblée législative lors d’une élection partielle tenue le 13 décembre 2010 dans la circonscription de Whitehorse Centre. Elle a été réélue le 11 octobre 2011 aux élections générales de la 33e Assemblée législative et le 7 novembre 2016 aux élections générales de la 34e Assemblée législative.

MmeHanson dirige le Nouveau Parti démocratique du Yukon depuis septembre 2009. Elle est la porte-parole du caucus du NPD pour le ministère des Finances, le ministère du Conseil exécutif, le ministère de l’Énergie, des Mines et des Ressources, le ministère du Développement économique, le ministère de la Justice, le ministère de la Voirie et des Travaux publics, la Commission de la fonction publique, le ministère du Tourisme et de la Culture, la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité au travail du Yukon et la Société des alcools du Yukon.

Au cours de la 33e Assemblée législative, MmeHanson a été nommée membre de la Commission des services aux députés et a été présidente du Comité permanent des comptes publics. Au cours de la 32e Assemblée législative, elle a également fait partie de la Commission des services aux députés et du Comité permanent des comptes publics.

Members banner image

Liz Hanson

Yukon Legislative Assembly
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6

liz.hanson@yla.gov.yk.ca
Phone: 867-393-7059
Fax: 867-393-6499

Leader of the Third Party
Whitehorse Centre
New Democratic Party

Elizabeth Hanson was elected to the 32nd Yukon Legislative Assembly in a by-election in the electoral district of Whitehorse Centre on December 13, 2010. She was re-elected in the general election for the 33rd Legislative Assembly on October 11, 2011 and in the general election for the 34th Legislative Assembly on November 7, 2016.

Ms. Hanson is currently a member of the Members' Services Board, the Standing Committee on Public Accounts, and the Standing Committee on Rules, Elections and Privileges. Ms. Hanson was appointed to these committees by order of the House on January 12, 2017.

Ms. Hanson has been leader of the Yukon New Democratic Party since September 2009. She is the NDP caucus critic for the Department of Finance, the Executive Council Office, the Department of Energy, Mines and Resources, the Department of Economic Development, the Department of Justice, the Department of Highways and Public Works, the Public Service Commission, the Department of Tourism and Culture, the Yukon Workers Compensation Health and Safety Board, and the Yukon Liquor Corporation.

During the 33rd Legislative Assembly Ms. Hanson was appointed to the Members’ Services Board and chaired the Standing Committee on Public Accounts. Ms. Hanson also served on the Members' Services Board and the Standing Committee on Public Accounts during the 32nd Legislative Assembly.